Bouncin' Baby Photography

Baby Never Looked So Good!

Take your camera off Auto! – Part 1 – The camera July 16, 2011

Filed under: Tips — Bouncin' Baby Photography @ 6:32 pm

First the camera,

I often get asked what camera I would recommend, besides a point and shoot. I am a Canon girl so that’s what I suggest. Nikons are comparable but I have heard from others that Canons are more user friendly.  I would recommend Canon EOS Rebel T1i body, or if you have no idea what lens to put on it do the kit with the Canon EF 28-135 f/3.5-5.6 lens. Start with that and as you become more comfortable, then try new lens. If you want to try out equipment beforehand, you can rent cameras and/or lenses from Pictureline.

The Canon Rebel was my first real camera. It was a long long time ago so when I had my Rebel it was a film camera. I actually still have it, I love it too much to say goodbye completely to film photography. A really great feature that the  Rebel T1i has is the ability to record HD video. A two in one camera! The Canon EF 28-135 lens offers a great range. It is a zoom lens that will allow movement when trying to fit a lot of into the frame.

Creative live is doing an awesome online course to help beginners with the Canon Rebel T31.

What kind of camera do you use?

Coming soon… Part 2 – Starting  with 10 tips to better photos because you didn’t let AUTO decide everything

 

One Response to “Take your camera off Auto! – Part 1 – The camera”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Yay! I am so glad you are going to do a series like this! I have really appreciated all the help you have given me already 🙂


Leave a Reply

