Bouncin' Baby Photography

Baby Never Looked So Good!

Christy Francis – CNM in Ogden, Utah September 14, 2010

Filed under: Maternity,Ogden Regional — Bouncin' Baby Photography @ 5:54 am

People often ask me, do you know a good midwife? It just so happens I do.

I recently asked her to tell everyone a little more about herself so you can read for yourself how great Christy really is as a Midwife.

This is what she had to say:

Hello Everyone!

Cortney and I have a mutual passion for BABIES! I am a certified nurse midwife (CNM) and deliver these little earth angels, and Cortney photographs them in their first moments to capture these memories forever. I have been a CNM for 3 ½ years. I was a labor and delivery nurse for 5 years before that, so yes, I’m older than you may think-I’m going on 30 yrs old in just two short months. I am a mother myself of two young wild, and beautiful little girls, Madeline and Katelyn. I have an office inside Ogden Regional Medical Center where I see patients for prenatal care, well woman gynecology, or any other problem (primarily female type problems) you may have. I deliver babies in Ogden Regional Medical Center as well as McKay-Dee hospital. I have and will consider home birth in extremely low risk patients, although I haven’t had any volunteers for this yet. My dream would actually be to build an office/birth center around here in the next 2-3 years, so we’ll see what happens. You all may wondering the difference between a CNM and an OB/GYN. As a CNM we deal with more low risk pregnancies although we will see higher risk pregnancies, and just consult with our OB backup as needed. We tend to focus on education for you and the unborn baby so you can take the best care of yourself as possible. The prenatal care and delivery is exactly the same, unless a c/section is necessary, and then we call in the OB and we just first assist the surgery. At my office we offer 4-D ultrasounds with every visit, and lab work right here in the office. I also offer my natural patients more time than most other midwives and physicians in the area. I am very hands on and love to provide massage, pressure, aroma therapy, etc. to support mothers in natural childbirth. Bottom line, I love delivering babies, and am so thankful I was able to fulfill my dream. I don’t think too many people can say they have their dream job, but I really do!

Christy Francis

There is a link to Christy’s Ogden Midwifes blog on the right or you can click here to read more. It is full of really great information and worth a look!

 

Leave a Reply

